Board of Supervisors, Jefferson County, Iowa

This website brought to you by the County Supervisors

Jefferson County, located in southeastern Iowa, has a population of 17,325. It is governed by a Board of Supervisors. The County Seat is Fairfield.

Jefferson County Courthouse

Click on About the Supervisors (left) to learn about the County Board of Supervisors.

Click on Questions? (left) to find the County services you need.

Click on a Menu Item (left) to learn more about the County services.

County Courthouse offices will be closed Monday, February 20th for President's Day.

County governments are the quiet, consistent providers of essential services. Structurally, the county governments continue to serve as the regional government for Iowa. They also perform many state administrative functions such as the issuance of licenses and permits.

Jefferson County Veteran's Monument

Also, they provide public services of a purely local nature such as roads and bridges, property ordinances, provision of health and indigent care, and maintenance of the county jail. Counties also cooperate among themselves to provide enhanced services to their citizens.

There are seven incorporated towns in Jefferson County, Iowa -

Fairfield is the County Seat.
Fairfield Locator Map

Thanks to Lisco for hosting our website.

Lisco logo

Every effort is made to ensure accurate information is posted to the site. However, Jefferson County does not warrant or guarantee the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of the content on this site or content which is referenced by or linked to this site. Redistribution of data from this site for commercial purposes is prohibited.
© 2006-2015 Jefferson County Iowa